Skip to content

This post proves it; I title it after writing it.

April 27, 2008
tags:

Is he mean? Is he crooked? No! He is SurpriseMan.

Ok. Lame, I know. But I couldn’t help it after noticing my room mate’s “superman undies”. Hmm…the surprise…lets keep it waiting.

That evening, a beautiful Saturday evening. Was as eventful as it may ever get (but I don’t hope so). First, SDRC-UG (a group of techies which I am a part) was having their photoshoot at 6 pm in the college. And for some reason I forgot- 6 pm IST (Indian Stretchable Time). As per their convenience people gathered up for it with some missing from the scene too due to their trivial reasons, an hour late I was running. And my date was waiting for me (read, ready to kill me+no names to be taken). I wanted to run helter skelter from those eyes and tapping feet. But voila, I couldn’t find a more patient date. šŸ™‚ Anyways, I was asked for suggestions as in how to put the missing people. Isn’t the answer to it simple? Photoshop?

We reach Souls for the gig (please refer to my previous post for the gig) at 7:45 pm. Luckily we got in by time. Hmm…I’m gettin bored now. But that person for whom the surprise was meant will kill me if I don’t finish this. I tried my best not to bore my date (I wonder sometimes, should I take girls to a club or gig). We got up in the middle and wandered off to Burger King. Ohhh…what burgers…man i’m going to miss them. šŸ˜¦ I tried hurrying up as I didn’t want to miss anything. Ok…surprise cancelled. I don’t like disclosing more than what is required. Sorry people.

Anyways, I shall continue with the other humorous events of the evening. Autos are pay on demand (ie demands of the rickshawwallah) in Pune. An auto back to my place was about to cost me 180INR (I spent 70INR while coming to Souls). I move to the next. “200INR. F*** off. OK. Sir give 150. NO? 130? Ya sure.”

Finally I got one for 90INR. Phew!!! I need to convince my dad for a bike. Or I’ll keep getting literally raped by these autowallahs. I spend daily 10INR minimum for auto to college. “DAD! I NEED A BIKE!” (I wish my dad read my blog). šŸ˜¦

Ok…this post has become a headache now. Bye people. There just isn’t enough motivation.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

