Skip to content

21. and counting.

November 3, 2009
100_0028 (550 x 413)

my amazingly beautiful mom. i was probably around a year old.

my 21’st birthday. 🙂

a huge thanks to everyone who has been and is a part of my life. and that obviously goes to my parents as well who brought me to this world. bad, greedy, dirty, no matter how villainous the world is, i still love it. because i live here.

100_0025 (250 x 333)

really don't remember how old i was. but this is when i got my first guitar. a toy it was though. bought my first proper one when i was in 11th grade.

i’ve learnt a lot these 21 years. started with crawling and mumbling the first words. and today i run my own business. many don’t last this long. a minute to those souls.

i still remember the 15 years i stayed in saudi arabia. i don’t miss those days, but i did enjoy the luxury, inexpensive petrol, 24×7 air conditioning, fattening but amazing arab food (shawarma is still my favorite). my love for the magic in self-creation took a spark in 9th grade when i started writing. i recall my english teacher calling me the william wordsworth of the batch. that was the start of encouragement turning in to inspiration.

i came to india for my junior college. was in army public school, lucknow for 2 years. what a time it was. 2 years of hostel is definitely recommended to everyone. who i am today, that base was laid here (not talking about the values imbibed in me by my parents). my out going personality saw the light of the surface, learnt the guitar, got involved in extra curricular activities. and i shone among the hundreds within those 2 years.

graduation called me to symbiosis, pune for the specific course i was looking for. got more involved in everything apart from studies. though i did top in my first year 😉 . end of second year was the start of my early but long entrepreneurial journey. second year also i found an amazing person, and was glad to have her in my life for almost 2 years. far from family, and when friend’s none, she was there. she is the love of my life.

glad to have a mentor like vinod shastri. when did that relationship build, none of us knew. it just happened. he has silently shown me the path, has pushed me to be free. he is the reason i’m an entrepreneur so early in life.

each individual in my life today is unknowingly building my future. and i’m counting on them. knowledge only takes us this far. family, friends and a pinch of luck is what helps you achieve that dream.

i had seen that dream for years. today, i’m giving shape to them. what will be put up for exhibition? even i don’t know. the artist is at work. let’s leave it to his creativity and inspiration from the surroundings.

my 21st birthday. happy b’day to me.

sendmom2 (550 x 413)

this is me, now.

ps: don’t mind the dates on those pics. the old ones were shot from my new one. forgot to remove the time stamp.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 5:08 pm

    hmmmmmmmmmmmm……awsum…………………………….speechleeesssss….seriously….

  2. November 3, 2009 6:30 pm

    21! Happy Birthday Sahil!
    Hope you have a super rocking year ahead.

    Cheers for the best years of your life!

  3. November 3, 2009 8:24 pm

    excellent post.. and Happy Birthday too man. Keep up the good work..

  4. November 4, 2009 12:35 am

    Happy Birthday !!!!!!!

  5. naser permalink
    November 4, 2009 4:02 am

    great post dude … n happy bday !

  6. February 9, 2010 10:43 pm

    niCe one..!

Leave a Reply

